Feeling 22

Taylor Swift has bought this song out. About being 22 and feeling care free and having a good time with your friends. But I’m 22 and feel super old before my time and can’t remember the last time I stayed up all night and furthermore I wouldn’t see the point in doing that now even if I could. I feel strange for liking one of her songs and also because working in a Uni with people who will soon be leaving who have been in the bubble that is University and then they have to grow up, it’s sort of sad the feeling of being carefree, or seemingly carefree is so fleeting. I definitely felt like I had to be an adult as soon as I graduated! I think maybe people who are rich enough to have their parents support them won’t know this feeling yet. But it’s out there alright!

Along the same lines of “growing up” I know quite a lot of people who are getting married at the moment. Some are friends, some aren’t and they all have a range of reasons for doing it. For those who I don’t count as my friends, some seem to have got engaged and started to plan their weddings with the frame of mind that “now I am going to be married – that makes me an adult now” showing that there has been a change in the meaning and motives of marriage….maybe? 

See this link for the video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=E-0oPrvMlNM

 To end on a lighter note I have noticed that she is putting two fingers up to the camera for pretty much the whole video. 

Author: eemaa27

Blogging and reflecting to keep my writing skills in tune

Leave a Reply

