Super secrets of the successful jobseeker : one book you should get your hands on!

If you’re looking for as short, straight forward book to read re: employment and job seeking. I would whole heartedly recommend this book : Super secrets of the successful job seeker by Simon Gray who used to work for KPMG and now runs his own recruitment firm in the UK. I got my hands on a copy of this and wrote a review on Amazon and I’m not usually one for plugging things like this. But it is seriously good if you’re either about to embark on your job search or are feeling really uninspired by constant rejections. If you think you know all there is to know re: job seeking…you don’t.

It’s easy to blame the economic climate right now, or the employers but when it comes down to it, there is so much more in your hands than you think. Here’s the link for it. It’s no expensive, long or preachy it just tells it how it is from the perspective of a recruiter.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Super-Secrets-Successful-Jobseeker-Everything/dp/0857192485/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1365949446&sr=1-1&keywords=super+secrets+of+the+successful+jobseeker

I find this book both useful for my day to day job working with students who are uncertain what to expect after graduation. And for my current job search. I thought I knew everything there was to know about job searching after 3 months straight job seeking after graduation and having to take the first offer I got. I won’t go into any more detail about it but let you make your mind up, give the online samples a read 🙂 For all my UK job seekers it’s a must read.

Author: eemaa27

Blogging and reflecting to keep my writing skills in tune

Leave a Reply

