Double dose of positive news!

Haven’t posted here for a little while. 2 updates;

Firstly, I have been nominated for a Business Women’s Award as Employee of the Year. Something I didn’t think I would go through with but in fact ended up embracing. Their website is here; http://southampton.venusawards.co.uk/ And their blog is here; http://venusawards.wordpress.com/2013/04/26/southampton-semi-finalists-announced/

If any of you lovely people out in the blogisphere could vote for me I would be really grateful. Some of you who read this are friends and colleagues, others are complete strangers who have shown love for the blog. You can vote using this link from 2nd May for 8 days: http://southampton.venusawards.co.uk/vote/ 

What did I have to do to get to the semi finals? I had to write a profile about myself from the point of view of my boss and appear at a “face the camera” event which was sooo nerve wracking! I found it harder to talk to one person and a camera than standing up in front of a lecture theatre full of students! The video was judged and is what got me to the public voting stage.

Second piece of news, it would appear that my internship has been extended! I was going to be finishing in July this year but now I should be rocking education and student experience into 2014 as well 🙂 Which is great news! Was going to have to find a job and a new flat all before July! Pressure!

Let’s see if I can keep this blog thing up ey?

Author: eemaa27

Blogging and reflecting to keep my writing skills in tune

Leave a Reply

