The job hunt has started again and I still have a lot to learn

So you would have thought being in a graduate job market frame of mind and writing this blog to keep my skills tuned would have helped me avoid the pitfalls of the job search. Errrr no.

I have applied for 2 roles so far, a little earlier than expected but still better to be prepared than be without work. I applied for one role thinking it was something it was not and another without having done the digging about the salary…it’s massive, which is wonderful but perhaps I am punching above my weight?

Despite thinking I know how to avoid most stupid job application situations I have found myself in two so far. Out of two applications. This does not bode well.

The second situation, with the desirable wage may not play out at all as they may have just cracked up at my application and thrown it in the bin. But I keep hearing ‘you never know’ from a lot of people so I will keep my fingers crossed. I would be SO happy to just get an interview.

Watch this space for more mundane job application updates…

 

 

Author: eemaa27

Blogging and reflecting to keep my writing skills in tune

Leave a Reply

